WISAM Open Exchange 

The Wisconsin Society of Addiction Medicine hosts a series of online forums for discussion on issues affecting one's practice, patient care or the overall addiction medicine landscape.   The online "Open Exchange" is held throughout the year and open to members and non-members alike to informally interact with WISAM leaders.

Let us know if you have a topic for future discussion!

Next Open Exchange: February 26, 2024

Discussion on Inhalant Use Disorder

Featured Speaker: Charles Schauberger, MD

Please join Dr. Charles Schauberger on February 26 from 7:00 - 8:00 p.m. for a conversation on Inhalant Use Disorder.

Register Here to Attend

Upcoming Open Exchanges

2024 Open Exchange Schedule

  • Monday, February 26
  • Monday, March 25
  • Monday, May 20
  • Monday, June 24
  • Monday, July 29
  • Monday, August 26

2023 Open Exchanges

Monday, September 25, 2023

"Discussion on Proposed Kratom Legislation"

David Galbis-Reig, MD, DFASAM and Ritu Bhatnagar, MD, MPH
Event Information Here


Monday, August 28, 2023

"I prescribe buprenorphine for addiction; do I need to certify under DHS-75?"

David Galbis-Reig, MD, DFASAM
Event Information Here

Monday, July 24, 2023 - View Recording

"Treating opioid and alcohol use disorder - expanding capacity in primary care"

Erin Trost, MD; Lead by: Ritu Bhatnagar, MD, MPH, FASAM, WISAM Chapter President
Event Information Here


(Review "Opioid Use Disorder: A Primary Care Approach" before recording.)

Monday, May 22, 2023 - View Recording

"Wisconsin Addiction Recovery "211" Helpline"

Charlene Mouille and Megan Kenney; Lead by: Ezra Lyon, MD

Event Information Here

Monday, March 27, 2023

"Substance Use Disorder in Native American Populations: Challenges and Resiliency"

CAPT. Ted Hall, PharmD, BCPP, USPHS/Indian Health Services; Lead by Ritu Bhatnagar, MD, MPH, FASAM
Event Information Here

Monday, February 27, 2023

"Harm Reduction Approaches from the Emergency Room Setting"

Dr. Christopher Eberlein, MD; Lead by Charles Schauberger, MD
Event Information Here

Monday, January 23, 2023

"2023 Series Introduction"

Melissa Milne, DNP, APNP, FNP-BC, CARN-AP
Event Information Here

Wisconsin Society of Addiction Medicine
563 Carter Court, Suite B,
Kimberly, WI 54136

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software